Adirondack Forum  
Rules Membership Donations and Online Store Adkhighpeaks Foundation ADKhighpeaks Forums ADKhighpeaks Wiki Disclaimer

Go Back   Adirondack Forum > The Adirondack Forum > Hiking in the Adirondacks > Northville Placid Trail
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-28-2005, 10:21 PM   #1
wyldeflower
happiest in the woods

Northville-Lake Placid Trail

Edelweiss, Dick, Neil, Hakuna Matada, Judgeh, Peanut Butter, Redhawk, Skyclimber 2971w... and all, thanks so much for the welcome. So...Hawk is proposing stategy . I welcome that since I'm still fairly new to being a woodsperson - actually, maybe I'm a woodsprincess. So, yeah, NP trail anybody up for it? Dick and Joanne (also a Cranie?) cool! Peanut Butter and Son? Let's stay in touch about this, OK?
wyldeflower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 11:11 PM   #2
Edelweiss

Hi Wyldeflower (and fellow Cranie)-

Dick and I have wanted to thruhike the NP for some time now. Let's talk more about this. Maybe fvrwld could give us some more detailed suggestions since she hiked the trail last year. I like Hawk's idea for storing food caches which would work if we had two larger groups traveling from opposite directions. Our son Dan also hikes and backpacks. If his work schedule permits, I might be able to persuade him to join us for at least a portion of the trip.

Last edited by Edelweiss; 10-29-2005 at 07:06 PM..
Edelweiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 09:03 AM   #3
Dick
somewhere out there...

Quote:
Originally Posted by wyldeflower
So...Hawk is proposing stategy . I welcome that since I'm still fairly new to being a woodsperson - actually, maybe I'm a woodsprincess. So, yeah, NP trail anybody up for it?