Adirondack Forum  
Rules Membership Donations and Online Store Adkhighpeaks Foundation ADKhighpeaks Forums ADKhighpeaks Wiki Disclaimer

Go Back   Adirondack Forum > The Adirondack Forum > Hunting and Fishing in the Adirondacks
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-21-2018, 10:56 AM   #1
adirondackcamper
Pine Barren

Advice on trail camera

Hi all! I am new to hunting and trapping and would like to buy a trail camera for scouting. Being brand new to this activity tho, I have no clue which game cameras I should be looking at, and which to just completely avoid. What brands are good? Which brands are no good? Id like something with good expandable memory through an sd card. Good quality pictures are a must. But at the same time cost is important to me. Being my first trail cam, I dont want to spend an arm and a leg. Also are all trail cams waterproof, that is definitely an important feature Im looking for.

Thanks yall
Steve
adirondackcamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 11:37 AM   #2
bioguide

Quote:
Originally Posted by adirondackcamper View Post
Hi all! I am new to hunting and trapping and would like to buy a trail camera for scouting. Being brand new to this activity tho, I have no clue which game cameras I should be looking at, and which to just completely avoid. What brands are good? Which brands are no good? I’d like something with good expandable memory through an sd card. Good quality pictures are a must. But at the same time cost is important to me. Being my first trail cam, I don’t want to spend an arm and a leg. Also are all trail cams waterproof, that is definitely an important feature I’m looking for.

Thanks y’all
Steve
I have three trail cameras that I've left out all year before and if I was to buy another it would be the Cabela's brand Outfitter (which I have 1 of): http://www.cabelas.com/product/Cabel...1.uts?slotId=4